Her Majesty The Queen visits NIAB

NIAB welcomed Her Majesty The Queen to Cambridge on Tuesday 9th July with a celebration of 100 years of crop science.

AIRTO recognises excellence in innovation

Dr Mike Short CBE, Chief Scientific Adviser at the Department for International Trade addressed guests at AIRTO Annual Dinner & Special Recognition Awards 2019 on 27 June.

AIRTO is pleased to announce a new Vice President

Learn more about Steve Yianni FREng

AIRTO’s letter to the government – 2019 Comprehensive Spending Review

We are calling for key policy interventions for investment in R&D and innovation

AIRTO is pleased to confirm new member appointment to its Board

The Oil & Gas Technology Centre’s Nicola McIntosh is joining our Board with immediate effect.

AIRTO responds to BEIS’ consultation on ‘Future Frameworks for International Collaboration on Research and Innovation’

Exploring the design of future UK funding schemes for international collaboration, innovation and curiosity-driven blue-skies research.

Congratulations on 2019 Queen’s Birthday Honours for AIRTO members

Sarah Kenney of Chief Executive of BMT is made OBE, and NPL’s Andrew Hanson and Helen Margolis are made MBE.

AIRTO member Campden BRI celebrates 100 years!

Food and drink industry representatives gather to celebrate the annual Campden BRI Day.

Shell appoints BMT offshore Malaysia

BMT secures new contract with Shell’s platforms offshore Malaysia.

UK scientists generate electricity from rare element to power future space missions

Experts, led by NNL, have generated electricity from a rare chemical element americium for the first time which may mean future space missions can be powered for up to 400 years.