Our activities are directed by a Board, who are elected by our members.

The Board meets regularly in a forum open to all Chief Executives and Managing Directors of member companies in order to consult on on-going activities and deal with specific issues. This is also a prime networking opportunity.

Board of directors

The AIRTO board of directors is responsible for the governance and strategy of AIRTO.

Dr Paul Howarth FREng

Chairman, AIRTO and Chief Executive Officer, UK National Nuclear Laboratory

Simon Andrews

Executive Director, Fraunhofer UK Research Ltd

Fiona Auty

Head of Government Relations and Corporate Communications, NPL

Dr Peter Bonfield OBE FREng

Vice-Chancellor, University of Westminster

Professor Patrick Bonnett

Development Director at the National Innovation Centre for Ageing

Dr Derek Craston

Managing Director of Science and Innovation, LGC

Dick Elsy

Chief Executive, High Value Manufacturing Catapult

Dr Bruce Tomlinson

Chief Executive Officer, HR Wallingford

Steve Yianni FREng

Non-Executive Director, AIRTO

AIRTO Secretariat

Dr Jane Gate

Executive Director, AIRTO

Nancy Moore

Executive Administrator, AIRTO